বৰনগৰ মহাবিদ্যালয়


Every year, the college constitutes its admission committee for admitting the students. The Committee scrutinises eligibility criteria of students’ admission and prepares a selected list for admission strictly on merit basis. The students are admitted on first come first serve basis. First priority is given to the students coming from designated catchment areas. Moreover students from areas having no access or little access to higher education are also admitted in the college. The college authority reserves the right to reject an application for admission assigning any reason for the same.

Composition of the Committee:

Chairperson Dr. B.K. Chakravorty, Principal
Convenor Prof. Nikhil Deka, Vice Principal
Asstt. Convenor Co-ordinator, IQAC
Members Dr. Prakash Kr. Sarma, HOD, History
Dr. B.K. Kunda, HOD, Political Science
Prof. R.K. Ahmed, Deptt. of Political Science
Prof. Nijara Deka, HOD, Philosophy
Prof. Shailen Kr. Das, HOD, Deptt. of Assamese
Prof. Nabanita Deka, HOD, Economics
Prof. Kajal Kr. Das, Deptt. of English
Dr. J. Alam, Deptt. of Education
Prof. P.P. Sengupta, Deptt. of Commerce
Prof. Mukuta Das, Deptt. of Commerce

Powered by : S.S.Technologies